#20 Books of Summer ’23

Due to many pressing issues, I have neglected this little space. However, I want to participate in #20 Books of Summer hosted by the gracious Cathy @746 books. Going by my dismal past record and my inability to concentrate at present, I am not making a list. I will just read whatever takes my fancy. I know this is not how it is supposed to work but am hoping that it will bring me back to reading and especially reviewing. Wish me luck!

I will fill out the list as I finish reading and reviewing a book from tomorrow:

  1. Who Rides on a Tiger by Marie Belloc Lowndes (16/6/23)
  2. Fatal Friday by Francis Gerard (16/6/23)
  3. Public Ghost Number One by Andrew Soutar (23/6/23)
  4. Let Him Die by E.H. Clements (28/6/23)
  5. Steffan Green by Richmal Crompton (7/7/23)
  6. The Smartest Grave by R.J. White (14/7/23)
  7. Speak No Evil by Mignon G. Eberhart (21/7/23)
  8. The Occupation Trilogy by Patrcik Modiano (31/7/23)
  9. The Golden Swan Murder by Dorothy Cameron Disney (11/8/23)
  10. Chhata Darya (The Sixth River) by Fikr Taunsvi (14/8/23)
  11. x
  12. x
  13. x
  14. x
  15. x
  16. x
  17. x
  18. x
  19. x
  20. x

15 thoughts on “#20 Books of Summer ’23

  1. I know what you mean about, well, life getting in the way of things. I actually like the idea of not feeling pressured to read certain specific books. It can be more pleasant, I find, to choose what I would like to read at a given time. I hope you find some excellent novels!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I look forward to seeing what you decide to read and write about, and I hope you do have more time or energy for both.

    I have had trouble concentrating on writing reviews lately. I am still working on one for The Mask of Memory by Victor Canning and I have many others that I want to do.

    Like

  3. Good luck! Hope things start feeling more organized soon.

    And really, that’s what I should do anyway–I never come close to reading the books on my list as it is. This way you have a chance of succeeding!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.